Fulford Heath Golf Club

B Team

A really enjoyable matchplay team event

played at Fulford & some of our Midlands neighbours

Season 2019 the B Team is Captained by Tony Denman who is ably assisted by Trevor Reed, the B Team Vice Captain and Bob Murray who will be looking after the finances.

The B Team is open to all gentlemen who want to represent Fulford Heath Golf Club, no matter what their handicap or age. So go to the bottom of the page, get the contact details and let us know you would like to play! It does not matter if you can make one game or all of them as long as you keep an eye on the fixtures and let us know when you are available.

The team is picked from all the members that put their names forward to play in this wonderful advertisement for the game of golf.

In this section we will endeavour to keep our readers up to date with what has happened and what is going to happen in the B Team, fixtures, results and future games.

Fulford Heath Golf Club B Team
The 2019 Fixtures
Tues 19-Mar v   Seniors H 12:00
Fri 29-Mar v   Hollywood H 12:00
Tues 09-Apr v   Shirley A 02:30
Thurs 18-Apr v   Sutton A 02:00
Wed 01-May v   PGA Marshals H 02:30
Fri 10-May v   Hagley H 02:00
Wed 15-May v   Harborne H 02:30
Fri 24-May v   Hollywood A 03:00
Wed 29-May v   Walmley A 02:00
Fri 31-May v   Robin Hood H 02:00
Mon 10-Jun v   Olton H 02:00
Mon 17-Jun v   Edgbaston H 02:00
Wed 26-Jun v   Shirley H 02:30
Tues 09-Jul v   Leamington A 02:30
Mon 15-Jul v   Moseley A 02:30
Tues 23-Jul v   Ladbrook Park A 03:00
Wed 31-Jul v   Stratford Oaks H 02:30
Mon 12-Aug v  Sutton H 02:00
Wed 21-Aug v  Leamington H 02:30
Wed 28-Aug v  Harborne A 03:00
Tues 03-Sep v  Robin Hood A 02:00
Wed 11-Sep v  Stratford Oaks A 02:00
Wed 18-Sep v  Olton A 01:30
Fri 27-Sep B Team Stableford Cup Comp 11:30
Tues 01-Oct v  Hagley A TBC
Sun 20-Oct v  Ladies H 12:00
Mon 21-Oct Away Day – Venue TBC
Have a brilliant year & enjoy your games!!

Match Reports for the 2019 Season

 


Friday 29th March – B Team v Hollywood B Team

Late March produced another lovely day with the sun on show for the day as Fulford Heath B Team entertained our neighbours Hollywood Golf Club B Team.

Hollywood’s new B Team Captain brought a good mix of members with him to renew the challenge between us. Unfortunately, over the past years this has not gone Fulford’s way with Hollywood managing to win both matches going back some years.

B Team Vice Captain Trev Reed organised the seven groups on the first and within 20 minutes every match was on the course with the Fulford pairings taking the upper hand.

Again the B Team Captain led from the front, this time paired with Ray Conlon, they carefully managed the holes between them and apart from a mishap on the 10th where the B Team Captain’s drive only just made it over the red tee, they ran out winners 3 & 2.

This became the score of the day as four of the seven teams won 3 & 2 with the B Team Vice & Dusty Rhodes easing past two 12 handicappers 3 & 2 as well. The only pairing that didn’t make a clean sweep, Ronnie Jennings & Clive Wilson, came up against two Hollywood players that hit everything true and straight –  one of those days gentlemen.

The team won 6 & 1 which is an excellent result for everyone.  The return match at the end of May will be interesting.


Tuesday 19th March – B Team v Fulford Seniors

On an excellent day for weather forty three Fulford members turned out to enjoy the golf and open the 2019 season of inter club match play.

With the B Team being represented by 22 and our Seniors represented by 21, it was certainly a good day for Fulford Heath.

The two Captains were first away with Par Mahandru accompanying Andy Harris and John Mason partnering Tony Denman, both being new to each of the teams. It was a very tight match with holes being exchanged for most of the round until the B Team pair edged in front and finished the match on the 16th 3 & 2.

Other matches were in the balance for long periods apart from Barrie Drew & Rob Meredith who had an excellent game going and finished 6 & 5 and the match between Stuart Mumford & Pete Lees (B Team) and Club Captain Rod Hazlewood & John Ryder (Seniors) which the B Team pair bossed 5 & 4.

The final result turned around the result from two years ago with the B Team winning 7 & 4.

B Team interest

If you want to play and you are a member of Fulford Heath Golf Club then either:

Phone, text or email:

Tony Denman – 07722 623990

Trevor Reed – 07903 050855

fulfordheathbteam@gmail.com

or fill in the contact form

Information here in line with GDPR and also linking to our privacy policy